Steams Lunar New Year Sale has begun – Rock Paper Shotgun

As the Year of the Rat ends, the Year of the Ox begins – therefore marks the beginning of Steam’s Lunar New Year Sale. In between now and February 15th, countless video games are marked down on Valve’s store. Mind you, real Chinese New Year does not begin till tomorrow, however it’s great to commemorate a bit early (specifically when those events include buying lotsa video games you may’ve missed out on for inexpensive).

If your pockets are still a little light from last month’s Steam Winter Sale, that’s OK, you might simply take a look at the Lunar New Year Sale purely for the charming Ox-themed artwork. There are totally free animated Ox sticker labels to get on every day of the sale, if you’re into that, however the background art alone is a great spread of pinks and purples.

After a fast glance around, there are a handful of interesting offers. Everyone’s favourite video game of 2021, Hades, is 20% off, for instance. External Wilds, everyone’s preferred game of the year prior to is 40% off. We’ll have a post of more substantial suggestions tomorrow, no doubt.

The exact same runs from today through till February 15th, 6pm GMT/10am PT/1pm ET.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: