Steam launches Lunar New Year Sale – Eurogamer.net

Decked out in red and gold, the Steam homepage is prepared to welcome in the year of the Ox, which starts today according to the Chinese Lunar calendar. Excellent riddance.Along with the typical price-slicing, Steam are offering complimentary stickers for each day of the sale, which include a wee animation Ox person doing cute and relatable things.But enough about the tat -what about the offers? The Steam Lunar Sale promotion ends on February 15th, 6pm GMT/10am PT/1pm ET.

It seems there’s a strong desire for a fresh start in the marketing departments of the world. Decked out in red and gold, the Steam homepage is prepared to invite in the year of the Ox, which begins today according to the Chinese Lunar calendar. The year of the Rat is over. Great riddance.Along with the usual price-slicing, Steam are offering complimentary sticker labels for each day of the sale, which feature a wee animation Ox person doing relatable and cute things.But enough about the tat -what about the deals? Up until now we’ve seen the Witcher 3 for just a fiver, Overcooked! 2 for simply a tenner, and Fallout: New Vegas for the cost of a not excellent coffee. It’s also worth taking a look at the daily offer, which today covers spooky-ooky retro RPG Omori. Here’s a quick introduction of the very best indie darlings and big ol’ smash hits presently choosing low-cost: Steam are undercutting the competition as usual, but it might be worth cross-referencing your purchases with the sales presently performing at GOG, Epic and Green Man Gaming. The Steam Lunar Sale promotion ends on February 15th, 6pm GMT/10am PT/1pm ET. For more offers, you can always head

over to the Jelly Deals Twitter, where we’re sharing gift ideas for Valentine’s day. How extremely wholesome.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: