HomePod mini, iPhone 12 Max Pro and iPhone 12 mini pre-orders open today – What Hi-Fi?

The wait is (nearly) over, Apple fans. Pre-orders for the HomePod mini, iPhone 12 Max Pro and iPhone 12 mini open today from 1pm GMT/ 5am PT/ 8am ET, or midnight Saturday 7th November AET time.The two iPhones will arrive to pre-order consumers next Friday(13th November ), while the mini HomePod will be available the following Monday(16th November).

The HomePod mini is a smaller (3.3 in high) and less expensive (₤ 99/$99) version of the existing HomePod, basically combining streaming and Siri voice assistant into a more accessible and compact kind. That’s a proven bundle we are bound to get on with, however the jury’s out on whether it will it impress in the sound department like its brother or sister does.

The iPhone 12 mini, on the other hand, is essentially the iPhone 12 scaled down to an iPhone SE-like, 5.4in-screen kind aspect, offered from ₤ 699($ 699, AU$ 1199) for the 64GB variation. Keeping the screen safe is something Apple refers to as a ‘Ceramic Shield’, which is apparently tougher than any smart device glass. The business states it’s four times more most likely than the iPhone 11’s screen to make it through a fall without cracking.The iPhone 12 Pro Max is the flagship handset, priced from ₤ 1099 ($1099, AU$ 1849 )for the 128GB model. There’s likewise 256GB(₤ 1199,$1199, AU$ 2019 )and 512GB (₤ 1399, $1399, AU$ 2369) options.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: